Praying Through The Bible

Reading and praying Scripture every day

Matthew 11&12- Commands 32&33

Command #32

28Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light” (Matt 11)

Command #33

“Either make the tree good and its fruit good, or make the tree bad and its fruit bad, for the tree is known by its fruit. 34You brood of vipers! How can you speak good, when you are evil? For out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks. 35The good person out of his good treasure brings forth good, and the evil person out of his evil treasure brings forth evil. 36I tell you, on the day of judgment people will give account for every careless word they speak, 37for by your words you will be justified, and by your words you will be condemned (Matt 12:33-37)

Pray

Father, I pray today that you will cause me to bear the fruit of rest. May I rest and others glorify you because of the rest I find in Jesus Christ.  I want to learn from him. I want to take his yoke upon my back.  Give me quietness so I can see what is robbing me of rest in Christ.  Give me boldness so that I will break those yokes that harness me as I serve my self and the world.  Search me. Heavenly Father, do you see the fruit of faith in my life? Make grace-filled words come out of my mouth. May I be aware of what is coming out of my mouth and trust all things to my Christ. Teach me today to obey all that Jesus commanded.  Send saints my way today who will teach me to obey all that Jesus commanded.  For the glory of His name, Amen.

October 6, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment